The School of Medicine - Columbia


Dean: Leslie W. Hall, M.D.
Senior Associate Dean: R. Caughman Taylor, M.D.
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs: Joshua T. Thornhill IV, M.D.
Associate Dean for Continuous Professional Development and Strategic Affairs: Matthew Orr, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Diversity and Inclusion: Carol L. McMahon, M.D.
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education: Charles J. Carter, M.D.
Associate Dean for Medical Student Education-Florence: Alan G. Sechtin, M.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education: Francis G. Spinale, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Student Affairs: Eric R. Williams, M.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Medical Education: Carol A. Nichols, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance: Derek B. Payne, M.B.A.
Assistant Dean for Clinical Curriculum and Assessment: Brian D. Keisler, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Clinical Learning: James W. Cook, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Diversity and Inclusion: Robert M. Rhinehart, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean for Executive Affairs and Director of Library Services: Ruth A. Riley, M.S.
Assistant Dean for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer: D. Lindsie Cone, M.D.
Assistant Dean for Pre-Clerkship Curriculum and Director of Success and Wellness Center: Falicia H. Harvey, Ph.D.
Director of Admissions and Enrollment Services/Registrar: Robert M. Rhinehart, Ph.D.
Director of Student Professional Development: Donna Ray, M.D.

Department Chairs

Chair, Department of Cell Biology and Anatomy: Wayne E. Carver, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine: Jamee H. Steen, M.D.
Chair, Department of Internal Medicine: Sharon B. Weissman, M.D.
Chair, Department of Neurology: Souvik Sen, M.D.
Chair, Department of Neuropsychiatry and Behavioral Science: Meera Narasimhan, M.D.
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology: Berry A. Campbell, M.D.
Chair, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery: Christopher G. Mazoué, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology: Mitzi Nagarkatti, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Pediatrics: R. Caughman Taylor, M.D.
Chair, Department of Pharmacology, Physiology and Neuroscience: Marlene A. Wilson, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Radiology: Floyd E. Bell III, M.D.
Chair, Department of Surgery: Amy Hildreth M.D. 

The School of Medicine Columbia offers the Doctor of Medicine degree (MD) and is accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME).